If anyone with a foreign passport now wants to visit Rangamati, Khagrachhari and Bandarban districts, they will have to submit an application to the home ministry at least a month before the intended visit. The home ministry will give the permission based on positive reports of the intelligence agencies concerned, states a government order, containing 11-point decisions on the CHT affairs. As for the diplomats, they will have to seek permission from the foreign ministry.
The Chittagong Hill Tracts combine three hilly districts of Bangladesh: Rangamati, Khagrachhari and Bandarban districts. The mountainous rugged terrain with deep forests, lakes and falls gives it a different character from the rest of Bangladesh.
The common types of hills are tors, buttes, and kuppes. Tors are rock formations on top of hills. Buttes have flat tops, while kuppes have rounded tops without tors.
There are 83 named mountains in Bangladesh. Keokradong is the highest point. The most prominent mountain is Kris Taung.
The Chittagong Hill Tracts area consists of Khagrachari, Rangamati and Bandarban. To apply for the permit to visit the Chittagong Hill Tracts Area, you need to go to the Office of the District Commissioner in Chittagong City during office hours before 11 am and apply in person.

All Rights Reserved by Ministry of Chittagong Hill Tracts Affairs